Packing a Diaper Bag for TWO: Infant👶 and Toddler👦

I’m a new momma to an infant and toddler (or soon to be preschooler)! I am that mom who hates to carry bulky diaper bags & overly packed items. Now that I’m a mom of two, I want to keep my Skip Hop diaper bag as simple as possible. Less is more. Here are some items I have in my bag for both of my babies:

  • 5+ Diapers (newborn)
  • 2 Pull-Ups  (toddler)
  • 1 change of clothes (toddler)
  • 3 onesies, 2 sleeper, 1 hat (infant)
  • Wipes
  • 1 burp cloth
  • 1 bottle -infant
  • 1 reusable bottle – toddler drink
  • Water bottle
  • Formula can
  • Sunscreen
  • Pacifier
  • Wallet
  • Cell phone & charger
  • Snacks
  • Changing mat

81U2VINB1zL._SY355_The diaper bag I have is the “Skip Hop” just as shown in the photo above, I absolutely love it! The chevrons make it usable for boys and girls, gender friendly. It has straps that connect to your stroller, adjustable shoulder strap and enough pockets for basic essentials. My favorite part is it is thin and tall, not bulky if you pack it nicely. It’s perfect for a family of one or multiples.

Pack2

I also carry a small lunch bag size bag, which is a bottle insulator bag that I use as my “quick: lets go” kids bag. Sometimes I’ll use my purse instead of my diaper bag. Here’s what I carry in the small “Lets Go” bags:

  • 3 diapers
  • Small wipes
  • 1 onesie
  • 1 pull up
  • 1 toddler gym shorts
  • 1 bottle

What do you carry in your diaper bag? Any tips you can share? Drop a comment 😉

Leave a Reply

