Eyebrow Threading vs Eyebrow Waxing

What lady doesn’t love a fresh clean eyebrow fix?  The one thing I can honestly, never go without….are clean eyebrows. I constantly get compliments on them and I feel as they give me this beautifying presence that makes me feel 100% better when they’re clean and not wild.

 

 

I would constantly go to my local beauty salon and get my brows waxed, I felt as thought I would constantly get that regret about a week later. Why?  I’d break out and the redness was horribly bright. As I got older, I started to follow the eyebrow threading trend. I’m so happy with the outcome and there’s no way I’d ever g back to waxing. I’ll list my person reasons why I choose threading over waxing. Here are a few reasons tips to consider:

images-6

Waxing
Pros:
Instant  Clean Up
Typically less than 10 mins for brows
Completely Hairless

Cons:
Redness
Breakouts
Skin Irritation
Visible hair line after waxing
Skin can break

images-4

 

 

 

 

Threading
Pros:
No Skin Irritation
Natural Look
Less Painful
Minimal to Zero percentage of skin breaking
No Visible hair line after threading
No Break outs

Cons:
Typical appointments are 10-20 mins

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Eyebrow Threading vs Eyebrow Waxing

  1. I get my eyebrows threaded for 8 dollars and it usually only lasts 5-10 minutes.. However I experience horrid pain and my skin gets pretty red for about an hour or so and they’re kind of puffy for a few hours even after the red fades; however I love it too much and they look fuller and lovelier. I have extremely sensitive skin and threading is better than waxing.. Even if it’s painful.

Leave a Reply

