Mini Health and Beauty Haul

unnamed

unnamed-3

 

unnamed-2

unnamed-1

While I was shopping at Walmart, I picked up a few beauty and health products. My mini haul consisted of the following items:

  • Neutrogena Make Up Remover Wipes (check out my Review of these wipes) $5.97
  • Charcoal and Polishing Mask $1.37
  • Olay Fresh Effects Deep Pore Exfoliating Cleanser $5.97
  • Olay Fresh Effects Dew Over Hydrating Gel( Free sample size) $0
  • Rimmel Scandals Liquid Eye Shadow –  Rich Russet $4.97
  • Rimmel 60 sec. Nail Polish  $1.50
  • Flower Petite Fleurs Pocket Triplets Lipstick – Shimmer Pink $1.00

I have already used the Olay Fresh Effects Deep Pore Cleaner and the Olay Fresh Effects Dew Over Hydrating Gel (sample size) and I wasn’t too crazy for it. The Deep Pore Cleanser that is suppose to exfoliate, didn’t do much. It felt more like a soap cream that wasn’t quite too cleansing. Definitely not like most exfoliators with the scrub pebbles that help clear your face from the dead skin and dirt. I don’t think I would purchase that product again. The Olay Fresh Effects Dew Over Hydrating Gel smelled amazing! It has a perfume scent, very thin and felt like a cheap watered-down lotion. It made my skin feel a little sticky, not overwhelming. But enough so that I felt it. It was slightly a disappointment, however, the packaging is cute. This is perfect for someone who doesn’t get clogged pores so easily, not too many black heads or grime on their skin. I am constantly around dust, dirt and dogs. My pores get easily clogged and I need an extra deep exfoliating cleanser. This wouldn’t work for me, but someone who isn’t around that environment could use this and be happy with the very little amount of scrub pebbles inside.

I’ll do an in depth product review on each of these items soon, so stay tuned and keep a look out…

Leave a Reply

