Mothers who look as Young as their Daughters

Mother-and-Daughter-e1370882324209

 

I’m 25 years old, my mom could pass as a 30-35 year old women. When I was younger, I struggled with this for years. I would get extremely upset that my fellow classmates would think that my mom was my older sister. It was always disappointment because my mom would always shop in the same “Jr” section as I did. Mind, this was when I was in Jr High and High School.

As I got older, I would finally just accept her style. Besides, she did give birth to me at 16 years old. However, you would naturally figure that she would age. She is slowly aging. Although she has salt and pepper hair (which she dyes), you’d never expect her to be 43. She still gets carded at bars!

I finally took on her advice, just about 1 year ago. She would always tell me that I need to use a good moisturizer to keep my face looking and feeling young. Now, I completely thank her for that and her good genes. I still get asked if I’m only 16 years old. I’m always seeking new moisturizers that make my skin feel young, bright and healthy. For those of us who have parents who are young or even look young, always ask them for their wrinkle, beauty, and skin secrets. They may know a great remedy to keep us all looking youthful. Please feel free to share any advice in the comments are…and I’ll definitely check it out. I’m currently using Pond’s Anti-Aging and Anti-Wrinkle Cream.

Leave a Reply

