40 Min. at Home HIIT Workout

walk-step-up-400x400

 

We all have those days, when we don’t want to drive to the gym, go for a run, or workout. Last night, I had an unmotivated day, it was 9:30pm and Sonny (my 3 yr old toddler) wanted to watch Rodeo video and sing along, then line dance. I was just out of it and found an excuse to not workout. However, then I just got this attitude that sparked, telling myself I need to workout, even if it’s a small HIIT at home workout. Here’s what I did:

  • 25 Step Ups on a chair (each leg)
  • 25 Mountain Climbers
  • 25 Push Ups
  • 25 Vertical Crunches
  • 25 High Knees

I did this 5x, however you can do as many as you’d like. I also used paper plates on my carpet to glide my legs during my mountain climbers.

I kept tract of my heart rate to make sure I was in the “fat burning zone” with my Polar PFT 4 Heart Rate Monitor Watch.

This morning, I woke up sore, happy and energized. 

Leave a Reply

