Cucumber Lemonade with Chia Fresca Recipe & Health Benefits!

Fresca

 

The first time I ever had a Lemonade with Chia, I knew I had to recreate this with a cucumber. It worked out wonderfully! It’s always a summer hit, it’s not sour nor sweet. Literally, just perfectly refreshing. It requires very little ingredients, some things you may already have in your home.

 

You will need:

  • Water
  • Cucumber(s)
  • Mint Leaves
  • Sugar (your sweetener choice, I use Truvia)
  • Chia Seeds
  • Freshly Squeezed Lemon Juice

Blend the water, cucumbers, mint leaves, and lemon juice with your sweetener.  You can remove any pulp with a strainer. Then add to a pitcher and garnish it with chia seeds, mint leaves and a lemon slice.  I typically use 3 cucumbers for 1 pitcher and a few lemons.

These are some great Chia Seed Benefits:

  • Fit Diabetes due to the ability to slow down digestion
  • Get more fibre which is important for your digestive system
  • They’re packed with Omega-3 fatty acids, great for brain health
  • Stronger teeth and bones, great calcium intake
  • Fights belly fat and makes you feel “full” to regulate appetite
  • Helps with Cholestorl, healthy heart
4 thoughts on “Cucumber Lemonade with Chia Fresca Recipe & Health Benefits!

  1. I love this recipe. I’m currently trying to lose some weight and I’m looking for healthy recipe that can work with my diet, I’m sure that this dish would fit in perfectly. I’ve heard that cucumber and lemon combination is really good for the body hence the infused water, so i thought why not have a meal consisting of cucumber and lemon too. I honestly don’t know any which is why I am so glad that I found this post. Thank you for sharing this!

    • I’m glad this helped, it’s one of my favorite Fresca drinks. I’m so glad it’s healthy because it sure is addicting! Thanks for dropping by…hope you visit again 🙂

Leave a Reply

