Product Review: 1st Impression – Maybelline Dream Fresh BB Cream

Maybelline-Dream-Fresh-BB-Cream-Swatches-1

 

OK So this isn’t quite a full review of the Maybelline Dream Fresh BB Cream, it’s simply my first impression. I didn’t have too much time to play with this. However, I was excited to try it since I absolutely love the Maybelline Instant Age Remind spot eraser/concealer.

iar-dark-spot-corrector_light-medium_pack-shot

 

Which is just amazing! It’s my ultimate favorite concealer. Plus it has a spongy applicator, great for on the to quick fixes. Anyhow, back to my first impression of the BB Cream…

I did notice it did a few quick cover ups with my skin, however I felt as thought my skin was extra oily. I mean, ridiculously full of oil. It seems as thought I need to buy a powder to freshen up the oily-look that I get when I wore this. I have to admit, I tried this a few days ago and lost interest because of the heavy oil my pores produced. Maybe this will be different for you?  Who knows, I will be giving it a second try this weekend and I’m hoping I love it. As I already love the Maybelline FitMe powder foundation, Instant Age Rewind and the Baby Skin Pore Eraser!  Have you tried this product? I’d love to hear your feedback, or maybe even your tips to clear up oily-skin after applying beauty products.

6 thoughts on “Product Review: 1st Impression – Maybelline Dream Fresh BB Cream

  1. I’ve just bought this today! Hopefully the same doesn’t happen! – They also do this BB Cream forr oily skin so maybe that’ll work better on you if this one actually made your skin oily? Emma x
    anomalousmebeauty.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

