Chocolate Peanut Butter Banana Bites

IMG_2359

Wow! These look SOOOO yummy! I’ve been having too many sweet tooth cravings, this will definitely help. Try it out and let me know what you think…ps. I’m going to replace the peanut butter for Justin’s Almond butter. I love that stuff!

sprinkles and sugarplums

I’ve been in a chocolate mood for the past month…well, more accurately my whole life, but its been especially bad this past month.  I’m a total chocoholic, but being a ballet dancer and having a sweet tooth is not really the best combination.  I love when I find things to make that still satisfy my chocolate cravings but are still good for you.

Peanut Butter and Bananas are actually a perfect combination, not just in taste but in nutrition as well.  The potassium from the banana and the protein from the peanut butter is a great recovery snack, for your muscles after a workout. Then top it off with some chocolate, and you have a delectable snack!

I was seriously trying to limit my sweets this past week, not restrict, because thats never a good idea, but simply be mindful about the amount of sugar I was intaking.  I felt…

View original post 243 more words

Leave a Reply

